Chartered Retirement Advisor (CRA)

Chartered Retirement Advisor (CRA) is a specialized qualification program offered by Association of International Wealth Management of India. CRA Designation demonstrates a professional’s commitment to advising on retirement-related topics. To qualify for the CRA designations, financial professionals must complete a course of study encompassing pre-and post-retirement needs, asset management, estate planning and the entire retirement planning process using models and techniques from real client situations and last but not the least the qualifying exam.

CRA qualification covers the essentials of financial planning, retirement planning, retirement methodologies, estate planning and retirement tools and calculators in an Indian context. This Certificate is designed to upskill financial advisors and wealth managers so that they can provide broader retirement planning advice, recognize and accommodate client complexity and meet evolving client needs.

CRA qualification will ensure that a candidate not only understands the range of retirement planning tools and products that are available in the market but also the right concepts while developing his behavior and conduct required to successfully navigate a complex regulatory landscape.

Topics Covered:

  • Introduction to Financial Planning
  • Retirement Planning
  • Government and Employer Retirement Plans
  • Retirement Planning Methodology
  • Tax issues for Retirees
  • General Retirement Principles
  • Investment Planning & Asset Allocation
  • Tools & Calculators
  • Estate Planning
  • Designing optimal retirement income streams
  • Fiduciary, ethical and regulatory issues for advisors

Reference Book/Study Material
The Suggested/Recommended reference book for this course are:

i. Retire Wealthy- Easy Strategies for All
Author- Ms.Madhu Sinha

ii. Financial Planning- A Ready Reckoner
Author- Ms. Madhu Sinha

iii. The Only Financial Planning Book
Author- Mr. Amar Pandit

iv. Let’s Talk Money
Author- Ms. Monika Halan

Exam Details

AIWMI offers the CRA examination across 5000+ Pearson VUE computer testing centers in 180 countries worldwide and on AIWMI’s own assessment platform. Candidates can schedule the exam after paying exam fees on any working day on any of the Pearson centres or on every Saturday on AIWMI assessment platform.


Sr. No. Name of Module Type of Questions Test Duration in minutes No. of Questions Maximum Marks Pass Marks (%) Negative Marking
1 Chartered Retirement Planner (CRA) 1 Mark MCQ – 40
2 Mark MCQ-30
180 80-100 120-150 50 No


Registration Fee for CRA Program is as given below:

Fee Regular Mode Self Study Mode Exam Mode
11800 2360
Exam Fee 2360 2360 2360
Total 14160 4720 2360
Inclusions 1. Session notes
2. Live online tutorials
3. Past tutorial session recordings
4. Guest sessions by Thought Leaders
5. Mock test
6. Instructional PPTs
7. Refresher tutorials (3 sessions)
8. Exqualifi Membership- 1 Year
9. Complimentary pass to all AIWMI virtual conferences for 1 year
1. All tutorial session recordings
2. Session notes
3. MockTest
4. Refresher sessions (3 sessions)
1. Exam fee for one attempt

Disclaimer: The Association of International Wealth Management of India (AIWMI) is an independent entity/brand and has no relation, whatsoever, with AIWM